Skip to content Skip to navigation

Staff

Maxwell Director Carla Sinopoli

Carla Sinopoli

Director

Director Maxwell Museum

Email: csinopoli@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-0382

Gordon Ambrosino

Staff

NAGPRA Coordinator

Email: gambrosino@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-1141

Office: Hibben Center 114

Ethan Aronson

Staff

Administrative Assistant 3/Store Manager

Email: aronsone@unm.ed

Phone: (505) 277-1830

Alex Denning, Senior Collections Manager Osteology

Alex Denning

Staff

Osteology Senior Collections Manager

Email: adenning@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-1825

Office: Patio 110

E. James Dixon  Professor of Anthropology & former Director

E. James Dixon

Staff

Emeritus Professor of Anthropology

Email: jdixon@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 515-4024

Lauren Fuka Registrar/Senior Collections Manager Ethnology

Lauren Fuka

Staff

Registrar and Senior Collections Manager Ethnology

Email: lfuka@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-1825

Office: Patio 110

Amy Grachowski

Amy Grochowski

Staff

Curator of Education

Email: amygro@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-2924

Staff Accountant 2 Lisa Marie Johnson

Lisa Marie Johnson

Staff

Accountant 2

Email: lmjohnson@unm.edu

Phone: 505 277-1545

Alexander Kurota

Alexander Kurota

Staff

Project Director - OCA

Email: akurota@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-0025

Sandy Lujans

Sandy Lujan

Staff

Unit Administrator

Email: lujans@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-0296

Lea McChesney

Lea McChesney

Staff

Curator of Ethnology

Email: lsmcches@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-1936

Karen Price

Staff

Archaeology Senior Collections Manager

Email: priceke@unm.edu

Phone: Office: 277-1416 Lab (505) 277-1141

Devorah Romanek

Staff

Curator of Exhibits

Email: dromanek@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-1553

Kari Schleher

Staff

Curator of Archaeology/Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Email: kschlehe@unm.edu

Phone:

Julie Torres

Staff

Unit Administrator-Office of Contract Archeology

Email: jtorres1@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-5853

Diane Tyink Archivist

Diane Tyink

Staff

Archivist

Email: dtyink@unm.edu

Phone: (505) 277-1549